India’s Squad For Cricket World Cup 2023: KL Rahul Included, Tilak Varma And Sanju Samson Out | Cricket Information

The Board of Management for Cricket in India (BCCI) has introduced a 15-member squad for the ODI World Cup 2023. The Board made a daring name in giving wicket-keeper batter KL Rahul the nod even if he did not characteristic within the first two matches of Asia Cup 2023 on account of damage. Tilak Varma, who was chosen in India’s 17-member workforce for the Asia Cup, did not discover a place within the 15-man World Cup squad whereas Sanju Samson was neglected too. Prasidh Krishna, who made his return to the ODI facet after an extended damage layoff, wasn’t picked by the selectors both however ace pacer Jasprit Bumrah was roped in.

There have been no surprises within the workforce choice after chief selector Ajit Agarkar had advised that the World Cup squad shall be picked from the 18-member Asia Cup squad (together with the reserve Samson).

Throughout the press convention for Asia Cup squad choice, Agarkar had mentioned that KL Rahul picked up a niggle, prompting the selectors to incorporate Sanju Samson as as a back-up choice.

“Shreyas is being declared fully match whereas KL Rahul has picked up a niggle. It isn’t his unique damage and that is why Sanju is travelling with us. We’re all anticipating him to be match, if not initially of the Asia Cup however perhaps the second and third recreation however he’s nicely on monitor. They’re two necessary gamers and since we aren’t choosing the workforce for the World Cup groups until September 5, it provides us a while,” Agarkar had mentioned.

With Rahul now declared absolutely match, he was picked for the World Cup squad. The wicket-keeper batter can also be anticipated to fly to Sri Lanka and stay accessible for choice for India’s Asia Cup Tremendous 4 matches.

India’s squad for Cricket World Cup 2023: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj.

Matters talked about on this article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *